Welcome to the new Buzzards

Buzzards members at the 2011 gathering at Stamford Yacht Club.

On March 10 we will be welcoming a new group to our fast-growing flock. The Buzzards Society, formed four years ago, will have 165 members after our 2012 dinner at Stamford Yacht Club.

The Buzzards Society was formed to honor those who have raced in 10 Vineyards or more. The group meets once a year to welcome new members and tell a story or two.

If you would like to be a part of the festivities, Buzzard or not, email: buzzards@stamfordyc.com.

Our 2012 inductees:

Peter Boyd (10)

Stuart Caplan (22)

Fred Cosandey (11)

James Cummiskey (12)

Joe Dockery (10)

Larry Fox (15)

Peter Gould (10)

Wayne Hubbard (11)

Peter Kelly (12)

Ed Lenihan (25)

Michael Mahan (11)

Chris Malloy (16)

Lawrence McGrath (10)

Mike  Millard (12)

David Otterbein (12)

Randy Tankoos (20)

Ed Tiano (11)

Jon Turner (10)

Andrew Weiss (12)

Tom Whidden (10)

Dave White (10)

John  Winder (18)

For a full list of Buzzards, click here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: