Vineyard now part of East Coast Championship Series

The inaugural East Coast Championship Series has chosen the Vineyard Race to be one of the five qualifying races this year.

Eligible yachts much compete in a minimum of two of the following races, and each yacht must compete in one distance race in order to qualify (Block Island Race, Newport Bermuda Race or Vineyard Race).

– Block Island Race
– New York Yacht Club 158th Annual Regatta
– Newport Bermuda Race

– Royal Bermuda Yacht Club Anniversary Regatta
– Stamford Vineyard Race

According to the official announcement: Offshore Racing Rule Owners Association, in cooperation with the Offshore Racing Association, developed this series for East Coast sailors interested in racing under the ORR rule. It’s modeled after the successful Great Lakes Championship Series created in 2010.

Click here for details.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: